Current Board & Staff

The purpose of the Troup County Center for Strategic Planning, Inc. is to create an entity to locate the resources and personnel to coordinate the implementation of the Strategic Plan for Sustainable Development in Troup County, Georgia. The plan is meant to be a framework from which the leadership will coordinate, analyze and adjust initiatives.

The Board is made up of members of the community based upon their position:

Jim Thornton - Board Chair

Jim Thornton

Board Chair

City of LaGrange, Mayor

Patrick Crews - Board Vice Chair

Patrick Crews

Board Vice Chair

Troup County Commissioners, Chairman

Speer Burdette - Board Secretary - Treasurer

H. Speer Burdette

Board Secretary - Treasurer

Callaway Foundation, President

Steve Trammel - Board Member

Steve Trammel

Board Member

City of West Point, Mayor Pro Term

Bill Stankiewicz - Board Member

Bill Stankiewicz

Board Member

City of Hogansville, Mayor

Dan McAlexander - Board Member

Dr. Dan McAlexander

Board Member

LaGrange College, President

Steve Daniel - Board Member

Steve Daniel

Board Member

West Georgia Technical College, President

Cole Pugh - Board Member

Dr. Cole Pugh

Board Member

Troup County Board of Education, Superintendent

Page Estes - Board Member

Page Estes

Board Member

LaGrange-Troup County Chamber of Commerce, President

Scott Malone - Board Member

Scott Malone

Board Member

Economic Development Authority, Executive Director

Jerry Fulks - Board Member

Jerry Fulks

Board Member

West Georgia Health, CEO | President

Patty Youngblood - Board Member

Patty Youngblood

Board Member

United Way of West Georgia, Executive Director

Mike Angstadt - Board Member

Mike Angstadt

Board Member

Twin Cedars, Executive Director

Edna Foster - Board Member

Edna Foster

Board Member

CAFI, Executive Director

Dean Collins - Board Member

Dean Collins

Board Member

Point University, President

Robert Tucker - Board Member

Dr. Robert Tucker

Board Member

Retired Educator | Community Volunteer

Kathyrn Tilley - Staff Member

Kathryn Tilley

Staff Member

Strategic Planning, Executive Director

Sherri Brown - Staff Member

Sherri Brown

Staff Member

Circles of Troup County, Director

Monthly Meetings are held the 4th Thursday of each month except for the 3rd Thursday in November and December. Meetings are held at the Chamber of Commerce, LaGrange, Georgia.